remix os, part 2

Well, that didn’t work. As you might recall from my last post, I was attempting to install Remix OS onto a Dell Vostro 200 computer for testing purposes. It seemed to show activity on the USB drive so I let it run all night.

I interrupted it this morning since it was still on the pulsing Remix OS logo screen. And then when I attempted to use GPartEd to delete any unwanted disk partitions I found to my great surprise that there were no partitions to be found. The 64-bit version of the Remix OS installation from USB was essentially a total fail.

Next, I attempted to get the 32-bit version loaded onto the USB drive but that didn’t seem to complete, leaving the USB drive empty. Guess we’ll pass on Remix OS for now.

Leave a Reply

